Committee Composition & Charters

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information.

Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Audit Committee Financial Expert
 Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeInvestment and Capital CommitteeNominating and Governance CommitteeExecutive Committee
Philip Bleser 
Biography PhotoPhilip Bleser
Retired Chairman of Global Corporate Banking, JPMorgan Chase & Co. (financial services)

Born: 9/1954
Director Since: 2017
  Committee Member   Committee Member  
Stuart B. Burgdoerfer Financial Expert
Biography PhotoStuart B. Burgdoerfer
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, L Brands, Inc. (retailing)

Born: 3/1963
Director since: 2009
Committee Member     
Charles A. Davis 
Biography PhotoCharles A. Davis
Chief Executive Officer, Stone Point Capital LLC (private equity investing)

Born: 11/1948
Director since: 1996
Roger N. Farah 
Biography PhotoRoger N. Farah
Retired Executive Director, Tory Burch, LLC (Retailing)

Born: 1/1953
Director since: 2008
  Chairperson   Committee Member Committee Member
Lawton W. Fitt 
Biography PhotoLawton W. Fitt
Chairperson of the Board, The Progressive Corporation
Retired Partner, Goldman Sachs Group (financial services)

Born: 7/1953
Director since: 2009
   Committee Member Chairperson Committee Member
Tricia  Griffith 
Biography PhotoTricia  Griffith
President and Chief Executive Officer, The Progressive Corporation

Born: 10/1964
Director since: 2016
Jeffrey D. Kelly Financial Expert
Biography PhotoJeffrey D. Kelly
Retired Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer, RenaissanceRe Holdings Ltd. (reinsurance services)

Born: 8/1953
Director since: 2012
Committee Member     
Patrick H. Nettles, Ph.D. Financial Expert
Biography PhotoPatrick H. Nettles, Ph.D.
Executive Chairman, Ciena Corporation (telecommunications)

Born: 11/1943
Director since: 2004
Barbara R. Snyder 
Biography PhotoBarbara R. Snyder
President, Case Western Reserve University (higher education)

Born: 7/1955
Director since: 2014
  Committee Member    
Committee ChartersEffective
Audit CommitteeFebruary 2017
Compensation Committee December 2018
Investment and Capital CommitteeAugust 2018
Nominating and Governance CommitteeDecember 2018

Stay in touch